Star Portal Universe

“Ships have a soul, and when you’re one with your ship, you can hear that soul speak to you… that’s when you fight your best, when your soul and that of your ship are in sync.”

Children of Valor (Star Portal Universe)


The Children of Valor series focuses on the adventures of young Jiden Armstrong as she attends the Century Military Academy.  It is a Young Adult Science Fiction novel, with elements of Military Science Fiction and Space Opera.


Rising Wolf Series (Star Portal Universe)





The Rising Wolf series follows the story of Mel Armstrong as she operates on the shady side of the law.  Initially convicted of a crime she didn’t commit, she’s sent on a suicide mission to stop a hostile computer-controlled warship bent on the destruction of an inhabited planet.  From there, Mel falls into a job as a mercenary, and the rest, as you might say, is history.

Additional Content

Character Biographies

Maps (coming soon)


The news and opinions of Kal Spriggs

%d bloggers like this: